mercury in retrograde strikes at my harddrive. i could direct my anger either at planned obsolescence or at the cosmos. it could also be that i can be a little hasty & clumsy when trying to complete a task. either way - i had my slate wiped clean (not with my consent) because i stubbornly didnt want to have to buy a new photoshop. lets just say..... always reserve time to back your computer up. no matter how careful u say u will be when configuring a dual boot.

so i lost everything ive done since september. it included an ep that i was just about to master, a shit ton of research on a local evil politician, drawings, patches, recordings. i'm sad- and every day i keep discovering more things i lost. i'm lucky to have uploaded a lot into google drive but.. whatever.

here is the first sound i was able to make post losing. i guess my ep is done (mercury decided) and maybe i'll make a few copies someday.